Port Victoria(Seychelles)

My next stop is Port Victoria of Seychelles. Frankly, I never heard of it before.

I went out with my friend to find lunch. To my surprise, the prices here are quite high. Since I don’t think I want to spend a lot of money to eat at a restaurant, we walked a while and decided to eat at a diner near the local market. I spent 4 USD for my lunch.

IMG_0239_512

It was not just about the money. I really enjoy eating in small diner or even just buying finger foods on the streets because there are where you will get the real ‘local’ flavors. And while we’re eating, I some pictures I have really come to like.

IMG_0244_512

IMG_0251_512

And one thing I love more than local delicacies is visiting the local market 🙂

Apparently this place is well known for the beaches, so we headed to the nearest one. We went there by taxis which quite costly for me. After having some fun, we took a walk around the city again before going back to the ship. Here are the shots from around the city and of course the beach.

Leave a comment